Strategic Funding Committee

To advance Notre Dame's vision, Father Jenkins has assembled a Strategic Funding Committee of campus leaders and charged them to identify 2 to 4 percent among currently available resources for reallocation to strategic initiatives.

Members of the Committee

Co-chairs:  Thomas G. Burish, Provost, and John F. Affleck-Graves, Executive Vice President

  • Robert J. Bernhard, Vice President for Research
  • Janet M. Botz, Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications
  • Gregory P. Crawford, Dean, College of Science
  • Rev. Thomas P. Doyle, C.S.C., Vice President for Student Affairs
  • William N. Evans, Executive Committee of the Academic Council
  • Thomas A. Gresik, Faculty Senate
  • Peter Kilpatrick, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Ronald D. Kraemer, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
  • Michael N. Lykoudis, Dean, School of Architecture
  • Christine M. Maziar, Vice President and Senior Associate Provost
  • Scott C. Malpass, Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
  • Rev. James E. McDonald, C.S.C., Associate Vice President and Counselor to the President
  • John T. McGreevy, Dean, College of Arts and Letters
  • Robert K. McQuade, Vice President for Human Resources
  • Louis M. Nanni, Vice President for University Relations
  • Nell Jessup Newton, Dean, Law School
  • John A. Sejdinaj, Vice President for Finance
  • Jack B. Swarbrick, Vice President and Director of Athletics
  • Carolyn Y. Woo, Dean, Mendoza College of Business

Providing staff support for the committee:  

  • Linda M. Kroll, Associate Vice President, Office of Budget and Planning
  • Andrew M. Paluf, Associate Vice President and Controller, Office of the Controller

Charge to the Committee

The committee will begin its work immediately (February 2011) and will make recommendations to Father Jenkins by the end of the academic year.